IEs 4 Linux


IEs 4 Linux
Wow.

This is simply incredible. Internet Explorer 6.0 can run on Linux. I was a skeptic, so I had to try it. Now I am a true believer.

Of course, that still doesn’t answer the question, Why? For me, however, it is to get more website compatibility and a higher version of Flash (Flash on Linux is limited to 7.0 r63, at least on Fedora FC5). Plus, it is amazingly cool—like, beyond the “kudos to Mr. Hacker” kind of cool…all the way to the “hey, I think I’ll donate real money to this mad-scientist Linux guru-type who actually pulled this crazy stunt off” kind of cool. In fact, I just did. I’m that impressed.

Filed under: “Mission Impossible”

2 thoughts on “IEs 4 Linux

  1. Hello Bman. I hope you are well. I know you are busy with school and wanted to say hi. Algo.

    Like

  2. Hi Algo! I am well. Hope you are too! School is interesting, but Tuesdays are long days: 8AM-9PM. So Tuesday is my “Monday” and my “Hump Day” and my “Downhill Slide” all in one. All I have left are Thursdays for 2PM-5PM. Oof!

    Like

Comments are closed.